01223 863 885

Customer Testimonials Solar Panel Installations, Cambridge

I have been extremely impressed by Cambridge Solar. I am actually in the PV industry myself (but something specialised call BIPV and nothing to do with residential) so I was always going to be a relatively knowledgeable customer. Cambridge Solar impressed in many ways. First they were the only among 4 local(ish) suppliers who surveyed that actually got up onto my (flat) roof to establish the specifics including exact area available (which turned out to limit me to 3Kw). The others just looked at the roof from the ground and guessed essentially. The price from Cambridge Solar was very competitive but in no way has this meant ""low quality""...In fact I know I have good quality panels and an expertly installed system. Because it was the holidays for Owens team, and because I was constrained to a certain few days, Owen ended up being involved in the installation himself. Owen and team even identified and replaced several broken tiles while on my roof - at no cost, as well as a repair to my guttering......that's beyond the call of duty and certainly indicative of the genuine attention/spirit of customer care that most companies claim - but few actually deliver I suspect. I could go on....but basically I rate these guys at 6 out of 5. They were recommended to me by a neighbour and I have already recommended Cambridge Solar to 3 other neighbours/friends in Cambridge who have become interested after finding out I was getting residential PV. It was re-assuring to see the meter, and specifically that even at 5pm with a darkish overcast cloud cover I was still generating useful amounts of power. I wish Cambridge Solar the best and have enjoyed the experience of having them work on our house.

Mr & Mrs H, Cambridge, August 2015 StarStarStarStarStar

I am very well satisfied with the 2 kWp installation. From start to finish very professionally carried out. Would recommend to anyone.

Mr B, Cambridge, July 2015 StarStarStarStarStar

I was really impressed with the service provided by Cambridge Solar. The whole installation of PV solar panels was completed within 16 days of my first meeting with Owen. The fitters and electricians were all extremely courteous and Owen could not have been more helpful in answering all my questions. I would certainly recommend Cambridge Solar!

Mr P, St Ives, June 2015 StarStarStarStarStar

If you fear that solar panel companies might resemble double glazing salesmen, Owen and his team are the opposite of the image you might conjure up. Whenever Owen and his installers are in your house, they are quiet, intelligent, conscientious and respectful of your wishes and your home alike. They don’t invent false deadlines for you to make your decision, but believe in giving you all the information that you need to make choices that work for you with timing to suit you, and never tire of your questions. I would trust them 100% and only wish I knew more people considering solar panels so that I can save them from choosing the wrong company! I got two quotes, but it became apparent that the other company was not being realistic in their estimation of how much electricity I would be using and exporting, which skewed the projected figures. When you compare like for like, Cambridge Solar are very competitive on the costs, and you also get the pleasure of dealing with a great company who explain the product so that you understand it and can get the most benefit from it.

Mrs M, Cambridge, June 2015 StarStarStarStarStar

I have a house with non-ideal East/West-facing roofs and I wanted a system split between the roofs. Owen was very helpful when fielding technical and regulatory questions during the design and evaluation phase and Cambridge Solar eventually installed a 3.68 kWp system comprising twin 8 Phono Solar panel arrays with a Fronius inverter. I found Owen to be technically knowledgeable and helpful during the evaluation process. Their installation team went about their work efficiently and with a smile, completing the installation in 3 days and the system appears to be running well. I think they are a safe pair of hands if you are considering a foray into solar energy.

Mr H, Cambridge, May 2015 StarStarStarStarStar

An excellent company. Friendly, efficient, hardworking and good value for money. Panels put up in no time and working well.

Mr Y, Ely, June 2015 StarStarStarStarStar

Just a note to say how pleased I am with my solar panel system installed by yourselves last week. Your installation crew could not have been a more pleasant group, polite, considerate, and very professional. The installation was carried out in the agreed two days and the site was left clean- tidy and all the rubbish removed. All of you have done a great job and it is working well - Thank you.

Mr Wright, Girton, May 2014 StarStarStarStarStar

I have just, April 2015, had an array of 12 LG panels installed by Cambridge Solar. It is a 3.6kWp system with Solaredge invertor and the iBoost system to heat the water. What a wonderful experience throughout; from the initial visit by Owen, planning out to installation and hand over including the completion of the forms for the feed-in-tariff. I had researched the subject thoroughly and had a rough idea of what I wanted. Owen, who is extremely knowledgeable in the area of PV solar systems, shaped it into the final system and designed a very neat and nice looking package for a reasonable price. Very professional team of installers installed the whole system in 2 days. In the first day we’ve generated 25kWh, some of which was used to give us hot water for the whole day. The system is actually performing better than some of 4kWp system I saw previously. It was a great pleasure to do the business with Cambridge Solar! Highly recommend it to anyone who wants to dip his or her toes into the clean solar electricity!

Mr C, Ely, April 2015 StarStarStarStarStar

I would just like to say how please my husband and I have been with the whole process of having our solar panels installed. From the inital contact with Owen , to the electrian wiring up the system. All have been prompt, efficent and helpful throughout the process. Clean, tidy, and pleasant and we would recommend them highly.

Mr & Mrs Loveday, Huntingdon, March 2014 StarStarStarStarStar

Having been considering Solar PV for a while, a recommendation for Cambridge Solar was the push we needed to get things moving. Throughout the process they have been professional, and Owen obviously knows his subject very well. The installation was quick and easy, everything was left neat and tidy and the wiring was kept hidden inside the house despite it being awkward. The system is performing better than expected, our first full month has seen electricity purchased reduce by 50% compared to the same period last year. We would thoroughly recommend Cambridge Solar.

Mr Curtis, Cambridge, February 2014 StarStarStarStarStar

It was clear from the outset that Owen Morgan runs an excellent business installing pv solar systems. An onsite visit was arranged very shortly after the initial contact and everything was explained in clear technical detail and with great enthusiasm. Unlike other companies there was no hint of pressurised selling, just straightforward facts. The installation was carried out quickly and expertly and I was struck by how well the team worked together and how tidy and efficient their work is. Owen showed me how to monitor the system via the internet and so far it has been working at optimum efficiency. I am now looking forward to my first payment from my energy provider.!! I have no hesitation whatsoever in thoroughly and unequivocally recommending Cambridge Solar to anyone considering an installation of this type.

Mr Newman, Norfork, September 2013 StarStarStarStarStar

After obtaining quotes from several installers, we decided to go with Owen because he seemed the most technically competent and also was genuinely enthusiastic about renewable energy. We are glad we did so: Owen's team were all polite, efficient and seemed genuinely nice people, too. Having just received our first quarterly payment, I'm even more pleased with the project!

Mr & Mrs Wroot, Royston, April 2013 StarStarStarStarStar

Just really nice people - not pushy, very efficient, very friendly and good value for money. Can't fault the experience, from first contact to installed up and running (and cleared away) in less than 3 weeks.

Mr G, Cambridge, March 2015 StarStarStarStarStar

I have not been disappointed with the quality of the service, equipment or the value of the work carried out by Cambridge Solar, under the stewardship of the articulate Owen Morgan and his friendly and efficient team.  Everything was done with precision, expertise and attention to detail, and  Owen took a close interest in overseeing and orchestrating the whole process from beginning to end, and made me feel reassured that he knew what he was doing.  The LG solar panels he used were cutting edge technology, in that they were more efficient and easier to  monitor than previous models, so that via an easy internet log-on protocol, you can clearly see exactly how each panel is performing, along with a whole range of other facts and figures, and of course, how much electricity is being generated.  I am very pleased and satisfied with Cambridge Solar, and so I would heartily recommend them to anyone wishing to save a small fortune on their energy bills.

Mr Warwick, St Ives, April 2013 StarStarStarStarStar

Thank you! Solar panels fitted today; what a wonderful team you have. Friendly, courteous, tidy and quick! Most impressed.

Mrs V, Cambridge, March 2015 StarStarStarStarStar

“Cambridge Solar were a pleasure to do business with: they did what they said they were going to do when they said they were going to do it. They have an excellent understanding of the technology coupled with fantastic awareness of customer needs. In particular they took our requirements on board and found solutions for problems that were specific to us. We would recommend them to anyone.”

Tormod and Susanna Holt, Cambridge, November 2011 StarStarStarStarStar

“I was recommended Cambridge Solar Ltd by a friend and was not disappointed. Every step of my solar panel installation was professionally handled without pomp, just honest and to the point. The equipment installation was impeccable. I would say I was even impressed by the clean and tidy placement of equipment and cable runs; All neatly done. It's clear to me, the whole team is very professional. As I expressed some interest in how to 'store' my day time generation, Owen very kindly followed up with some web links to new products that have become available. Even several months down the line! The system (~4kW peak) is delivering beyond my expectations. Very satisfied customer!”

Mr MacRae, Cambridgeshire, June 2011 StarStarStarStarStar

“Along with everyone else, I have to say that Owen's team were excellent. We'd given them a tight deadline to complete the installation by the March 3rd cutoff, and they did it with some days to spare. James and Robert took great care to route cables in the least obtrusive manner, and even the scaffolding team were about the friendliest bunch of contractors I've come across for a long while. Great job, and working well from day one. The system is 12 panels, rated at 2.82kWp, with a SolarEdge inverter. The power optimisers do a great job of maximising output from our two roofs facing different directions, and we are well ahead of the curve in terms of expected output.”

Mr Cullen, Cambridgeshire, February 2012 StarStarStarStarStar

“I had been thinking about a small system on my terraced house for some time. Cambridge Solar gave me all of the information I needed with no hard sell. I was particularly impressed that they were able to offer a selection of different inverters from many manufacturers for my particular installation as I was short on space. The job was completed in a day, James and Robert were professional & tidy and explained exactly what they were doing. I'm really happy and even my small system generates enough to power my house through the day. Excellent job, will recommend them highly to everyone!”

StarStarStarStarStar

“This is an excellent company to deal with. They took a very professional approach right from the initial survey and we felt that Owen Morgan and his team knew exactly what they were doing. Installation of panels and the internal work went through with minimal disruption. The real clincher was when there was a minor problem with the link into our consumer unit. Cambridge Solar accepted without a quibble that it needed sorting, identified a solution and sent an electrician to put it right. Owen's back-up went right down to checking that we had completed the form for our electricity supplier correctly, so that this side went smoothly too. We have now received our first very welcome cheque. I have since recommended the company to a near neighbour who has been equally pleased with the service.”

Mr & Mrs Smith, Cambridgeshire, August 2011 StarStarStarStarStar

“We really wanted to have panels but had put it off for ages because unfortunately our roof was facing the wrong way! Cambridge Solar actually designed a bespoke system for us which meant that we were able to have them mounted onto one of our vertical walls. They look fantastic, they came in on budget (considering this was a bespoke job!), and the panels are now generating more than we'd predicted. A fantastic, honest, local company!”

M. Foster, Cambridge, February 2012 StarStarStarStarStar

“We were delighted with Owen and his team - very professional, very efficient and very reliable. The solar pv industry does not always have a great reputation but Owen and his colleagues are genuine enthusiasts and highly committed to and knowledgeable about their work. At no stage were we subjected to a "hard sell" or anything remotely like it. Owen discussed different possibilities and presented detailed and informative plans and estimates. Prices seemed very reasonable. Service was excellent - everybody arrived on time, work was carried out speedily, tidily and with the minimum of fuss. We even had help in filling out the various forms required to make the switch. When we had a query it was dealt with promptly and efficiently and when there was a minor glitch Owen was on the case on a Saturday morning to try to sort it out. All in all an excellent experience - I would happily recommend the company to others and I wish them success.”

StarStarStarStarStar

“I am extremely pleased with my solar panels from Cambridge Solar. Owen was extremely knowledgeable and helpful in the early stages, with no annoying sales patter. The company bent over backwards to ensure that the installation was carried out in a timely fashion, and even installed the system while I was on holiday, as I was confident that the work was in competent, reliable and honest hands. Since then I have been very pleased with the power generation, even through the gloomy days of December. I wish the company every success in the future!”

C Newal StarStarStarStarStar

“First rate! Cambridge Solar installed a 10 kW commercial system on our industrial unit recently and I must say we are very happy with it. Cambridge Solar were quick, professional and on budget. The team were fast, polite and friendly - a pleasure to deal with.”

Coch-y-Bonddu Books Ltd, Mid-Wales, November 2011 StarStarStarStarStar

“They found all-black panels for us that are less ugly-looking than the usual ones. Their service was efficient and knowledgeable. No big sales pitch. System works very well.”

Dr Wills, Newmarket, July 2011 StarStarStarStarStar

“Professional and helpful service from all concerned at Cambridge Solar. We are very pleased with our solar panels and were surprised how much power was generated even in the short days of December. Thank you!”

StarStarStarStarStar

“Initially we had looked at 'Rent A Roof', but found this avenue too loaded to the supplying company - therefore we decided to purchase & had quotes from six 'suppliers'- two of these were ruled out following checks on their credibility - be warned there are rouge suppliers! Strangely; Cambridge Solar was the first company we spoke to and Owens' quotation remained on balance the best offer we had - so we eventually went for a 'local' company (easy to contact and if necessary raid their office should there be a problem - thankfully never needed) Cambridge Solar offered the most advanced panels available - only approved by the EEC in May this year - a clear description of the work load and the time frame it would undertake. Francois oversaw the installation and it went perfectly. Despite poor weather - the work was completed on time in a clean, tidy manner - absolute satisfaction. Would we recommend Cambridge Solar - without doubt. A local company fully bonded and insured offering a 10 year guarantee on work undertaken.”

Mr & Mrs Webber, Cambridgeshire, August 2011 StarStarStarStarStar

“Cambridge Solar were excellent - efficient, informative, reliable and pleasure to do business with.”

, Cambridge, November 2011 StarStarStarStarStar

“A brilliant company. Owen who owns and runs this company was highly professional, friendly, polite and hard working. We got a few quotes but felt Cambridge Solar offered the best in quality and price. They installed a large solar system for us and we are delighted with it and the way the work was carried out. They were extremely respectful of our property at all times and carried out the work on time and left everything neat and tidy. Genuine, sincere, honest people. Cannot praise them highly enough.”

Mr & Mrs Welham, St Neots, November 2010
Read the Case Study... StarStarStarStarStar

“Cambridge Solar are very professional, informative, polite, and hardworking. What's great about them is that they deliver exactly what they promise, on time, within budget. Attention to detail and knowledge is second to none ... you won't do better. The electrical installation is superb. Owen and Francois are well organised, upfront, tidy and drink lots of tea!”

Mr & Mrs Schwier, Halstead, December 2010 StarStarStarStarStar

We are very pleased with our solar panel installation carried out by Cambridge Solar. One of the reasons we chose this company was the efficiency of the system they proposed to build. Our roof-line is not ideal for solar panels, but they made maximum use of it - and it looks very aesthetic. The installation was carried out on schedule in professional manner. The system is very well documented and clearly labelled in case any issues arise in future. We had a small “teething problem” a month after installation. They came straight away and fixed the problem on the day. We would definitely recommend Cambridge Solar as a company that delivers good quality, green energy generation systems and take great pride in their installations. 

Mr & Mrs Pigott, St Neots, November 2010
Read the Case Study... StarStarStarStarStar

“Cambridge Solar is the ideal partner to help you earn money from solar power. Owen makes the design and installation very simple, and they are endlessly thoughtful throughout the process. My installation has earned over £200 in just few a months. Strongly recommended.”

StarStarStarStarStar

“Cambridge Solar and our final solar PV installation exceeded our hopes in every way. We dealt with Owen from the outset and he remained in constant contact throughout the process. Questions were answered patiently and professionally with no annoying sales spiel. We were consulted throughout the design period which meant we could make several custom modifications to suit our needs. The installation itself went very smoothly, finishing ahead of schedule and with a team of people that treated our property with the utmost respect. Four months on, we are so impressed with our panels, they have exceeded predicted output every month (even during the washout that was August) and we have just received our first bumper cheque from Eon energy. Thank you Owen and everyone else at Cambridge Solar, I have been unreservedly recommending your services to everyone that asks about our panels!”

Mr & Mrs Locke, Cambridge, April 2011
Read the Case Study... StarStarStarStarStar

Thank you very much for installing our solar panels so successfully and with so little disruption of our normal household routines. We would be very pleased to recommend you to any future customers as an exceptionally able, thoughtful and agreeable team. We were impressed by your communication skills, your willingness to explain the merits of your system without putting us under any commercial pressure and in general by your very professional work. As you are aware we obtained three quotations for the work we had in mind and yours was in all respects the best. Now that the work is complete we are happy to confirm that the confidence in you was fully justified.

Dr & Mrs Rathmell, Cambridge, March 2011
Read the Case Study... StarStarStarStarStar

'We genuinely feel we could not have made a better choice for our PV system than Cambridge Solar.  We found the whole way in which business was conducted from the start to be open, honest and without pressure.  Owen's evident enthusiasm for the technology, his attention to detail and willingness to work through different options with us gave us full confidence in our choice of system, and the efficiency, courtesy and highly skilled work of the whole team involved in the installation was really appreciated.  We're proud to have been the company's first customers for the Enphase and Solar Cache systems, both of which are performing exceptionally well so far, even in less than optimal conditions.  We have the highest regard for Owen and his company and would not hesitate to recommend Cambridge Solar to anyone who is seriously thinking about installing a solar PV system.'

Mr & Mrs Mathieu, Cambridge, March 2013 StarStarStarStarStar

We had a problem with a PV system installed by a contractor no longer in business. The system was underperforming and the installers had previously told us there was nothing wrong. I contacted Cambridge Solar by email and Owen got back to me quickly by telephone to book a site visit. He turned up on time, found the fault and fixed it within an hour. He explained what he had done and showed us the impact on our inverter-generation meter. He charged us an entirely reasonable fee for a call out visit. It may be too early to say that we are now generating as we originally expected, but I am confident that Owen has fixed our faulty installation!

Mr Bramwell, Cambridge, September 2013 StarStarStarStarStar

d communications and an excellent job carried out by extremely pleasant, hardworking and professional personnel.

Mr & Mrs Brierley, Peterborough, November 2011 StarStarStarStarStar

"Very good experience all round. Careful, tidy and friendly workers. The system has generated more than was predicted in the first year. Very pleased!"

Mrs Williams, Mid-Wales, August 2012 StarStarStarStarStar

First year FITS total £1058.70. Yay!!! Thank you Cambridge Solar!

Mr & Mrs B, Ely, August 2011 StarStarStarStarStar

“Cambridge Solar were wonderful to work with: they discussed each step ahead of the work, were good-humoured, and efficient, even managing to tie the electrics in neatly into a confined space, so that I have easy access. And the system is working well: generating more than expected.”

S. Billington, Cambridge, November 2011 StarStarStarStarStar

“We are extremely happy with the solar PV installation carried out by Cambridge Solar. During the enquiry stage of the installation staff were always very helpful and professional, producing an informative and well presented proposal. The installation too was carried out in a prompt and professional manner with staff always available to answer any questions we had and explain what was happening. The installation is now generating a good proportion of our electricity consumption, saving us money on our electricity as well as providing us with an income through the feed-in tariffs. The whole experience was stress free from our perspective. They came, carried out the installation, and cleared up afterwards all on schedule as promised. All in all they were efficient, tidy, professional and always kept us up to date with what was going on. We would not hesitate to recommend Cambridge Solar to anyone who is considering installing a renewable energy system.”

Prof. & Mrs Cole, Cambridge, June 2010
Read the Case Study... StarStarStarStarStar

“It has been a positive experience at each step of the process. The upfront study was thorough and informative, the price was competitive. Cambridge Solar are professional, friendly and passionate about solar energy and it feels very satisfying to give business to a young, local enterprise. We get great satisfaction from producing our own electricity and feel that it was also probably an even better investment than the calculations show as they don’t take into account inflation and rise in energy costs. We would happily recommend Cambridge Solar to anyone who wants to install solar panels.”

Mr & Mrs Bardes, Cambridge, October 2010
Read the Case Study... StarStarStarStarStar

"Great team, I am really happy with my PV installation - just got a cheque from the electricity company...As far as I’m concerned and from an aesthetics point of view I’m extremely pleased with our solar panel installation. The panels are very sleek and I am proud of the system Cambridge Solar have installed. They were very efficient, no mess, no delay, just what I wanted....I am suprised to see that I’m generating more electricity than I am using! The panels even produce electricity when it’s cloudy. During the install I was also impressed at how easily the solar array fitted onto the roof, integrating with out any problems with the existing roof structure."

Mr & Mrs Eve, Cambridge, July 2010
Read the Case Study... StarStarStarStarStar
To arrange a free site survey call today on: 01223 863 885